Chapter 5

Norms for the Discharge of Functions

The procedure/instructions contained in the Manual of Office Procedure issued by the Department of Personal UT Chandigarh, and Department of Finance, Chandigarh Administration for timely disposal of receipts/cases are being followed in the CIHM. Further information can be obtained from the link below:-

http://cihmct.com/rti/

To facilitate the decision-making process and discharge of functions, different committees have been constituted at Institute level:

1. E-Tender/GEM Portal Purchase Committee

1. Sh. Rohit Gupta, PCS, Chairman

Director Tourism,
Chandigarh Administration,

Chandigarh.

2. AC & (FA) Member

Department of Tourism,
Chandigarh Administration,
Chandigarh.

3. Mr. Sitesh Srivastav, Principal Member

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management

Sector – 42D, Chandigarh

4. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Member

Admn. Officer,

Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management

& Catering Technology,

Sector 42-D, Chandigarh

5. Mr. Vishal Kalia, Member/Secretary

Principal/Secretary

Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management

& Catering Technology,

Sector 42-D,

Chandigarh.

For local market purchase, Purchase Committee is formed by

the Principal to assess the reasonableness of the rates, quality and specifications and identify the appropriate supplier, as per the provisions given in the GFR Rules.

1. Anti Ragging Committee (2023-24)

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

- 1) Head of the committee from Institute: Mrs. Shashi Bhatia (HOD)
- 2) Faculty Members: Mrs. Seema Yadav (Sr. Lecturer) & Mr. Tarun (Assistant Lecturer)
- 3) Hostel Warden- Boys : Mr. Bhisham Kumar
- 4) Hostel Warden- Girls: Ms. Rukhsana
- 5) Representative of Civil Society: Mr. Rajiv Arora
- 6) Representative of Local Police Administration : Mr. Shub Karan Singh (Head Constable- P.S. 39)
- 7) Representative of local Media: Mr. Sanjay Pahwa (Editor Voice of Chandigarh)
- 8) Representative from a non-government organization who are involved in youth activities or counselling of students: Mr. Pramod Sharma (YUVSATTA)
- 9) Representative of Students
- B.Sc. 1st Year Mr. Deepansh Sharma
- B.Sc. 2nd Year Mr. Ishan Shaurya
- B.Sc. 3rd Year Ms. Vishakha Thakur
- 10) Representative of Parents : Mr. Sanjay Gupta
- 11) Non-teaching staff from the Institute: Mr. Rajesh Sharma, A.O.

2.Internal Complaint Committee of the Sexual Harassment ofwomen at workplace

Internal Complaints Committee:-

- 1. Mrs. Shashi Bhoria Bhatia, HOD, CIHM, Chandigarh.
- 2. Ms. Anupama Raj, Advocate, H. No. 3360, Sector-15-D, Chandigarh.
- 3. Mr. Parmod Sharma, Coordinator, YUVSATTA, R. No. 12, Karuna Sadan, Sector-11, Chandigarh.
- 4. Mr. Rajesh Sharma, AO/Convener, CIHM, Chandigarh.
- 5. Mrs. Shalini Sachdeva, Senior Lecturer, AIHM, Sector-42-D, Chandigarh.

- 3. Student complaint redressal committee.
- 1. Mrs. Shashi Bhoria Bhatia, HOD
- 2. Dr. JP Kant, HOD
- 3. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Admnistrative Officer

4 Executive Committee

- The Director Tourism, Chandigarh Administration, Chandigarh.
- The Regional Employment Officer, Chandigarh Administration, Sector – 17, Chandigarh.
- The Regional Director (North)
 Govt. of India,
 Tourist Office, 88-Janpath,
 New Delhi.
- 4. Principal,Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management,Sector 42-D,Chandigarh.
- Principal/Secretary,
 Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management
 & Catering Technology, Sector 42-D,
 Chandigarh.

5 <u>LIST OF THE MEMBERS OF THE DEPARTMENTAL PROMOTION COMMITTEE-CIHM, CHANDIGARH</u>

1.	The Director Tourism,
	Chandigarh Administration,
	Chandigarh.
2.	National Council for Hotel Management
	& Catering Technology,
	Plot No .A-34, Sector 62, Institutional Area,
	Noida – 201301
3.	The Regional Director (North),
	Govt. of India,
	Tourist Office, 88-Janpath,
	New Delhi.
4.	Principal,
	Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management,
	Sector 42-D,
	Chandigarh.
5.	Principal/Secretary
	Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management
	& Catering Technology,
	Sector 42-D,
	Chandigarh.

Note: All complaints received from students are redressed within a suitable time frame.